I have chosen the location for my next day hike

http://alltrails.com/trail/us/indiana/two-lakes-loop

For my next hike, which will be Wednesday May 31, 2012 (also my mom’s Birthday) I will be driving about 45 minutes to the east to a small town in Indiana called St. Croix.  The trail is called the Two Lakes Loop and is a loop trail that is approximately 13.5 miles long.  I will be attempting to do this is one day, so I will be needing to leave pretty early in the morning to be back in time for my mothers birthday celebration and dinner. I plan to be going to hiking somewhere once a week with pictures and a description of the hiking involved.  Anyone else love to go hiking, like myself?

Cheers to you all! Below are a few pictures of the trail that someone who has walked it has already taken, looks like a beautiful place!

Leave a Reply

